Our Committee

The committee are the management team of the playgroup; acting as employer for the staff, promoting and supporting the playgroup through PR, fundraising and events, managing the financial accounts, managing admissions, and ensuring, above all, that we meet the legal and regulatory requirements for the setting. Our Committee is supported by our Pre-school Administrator.

We are a voluntary group of mums, dads, grandparents and carers who have children currently attending playgroup.  Everyone brings their own set of skills and ideas.  Committee members can also be people from the local community who have an interest in the playg
roup. We welcome new members at any time of the year.
Click here for the 2018/19 Chairs' Report

You can find a description of all the Committee Roles here.

Current Committee Members

Kerri Westlake (Chair)

Jessica Sutton (Secretary and Staff Liaison Officer)

Philippa Jordan (Treasurer)

Jo Paintin (Head of Fundraising)

Cailan Thomas (Ofsted Contact and Policies Officer)

Louise Lark (Fundraising)

Sam Cutter (Health and Safety Officer) 

You can contact the committee by sending your enquiry through the 'Contact Us' section of this website, or by sending an email to chestnutplaygrouplinton@gmail.com

Alternatively, you can write to us at the playgroup address.  Please mark the envelope 'For the attention of the Committee'.


Registered Charity No. 1090719
Community Web Kit provided free by BT